Meridian Community Gardens & Contacts

 

Contact info                          (please submit photos or corrections)

 

  1. Briarwood   This community garden is just for neighborhood residents.  Please email info@briarwood.org with “Garden Plot” in the subject line or contact Jean Zwier at 381.9534
     
  2. Edgewood Village.  Rebecca Taylor at 489-2850 x455. rebecca.taylor@kmgprestige.com 
     
  3. Grange Acres.   Donna Poddington  517.528.9318
     
  4. Haslett Middle School Garden -- Lauren DeGraw  degrawlm@haslett.k12.mi.us
     
  5. Kinawa Community Garden   kinawagarden@gmail.com   
  6. Kinawa & Chippewa Middle School Matt Prinz matt.prinz@okemosk12.net
     
  7. Marsh Pointe Neighborhood Garden  More pics Carol Sunderman 899-1351
     
  8. Northwind Community Garden  --  Sandy Firestone 353-7180 northwindgarden@gmail.com.  
     
  9. Okemos International School Garden --(formerly The International Community Garden More pics  The Garden Project, 853-7809, gardenproject@glfoodbank.org
  10. St Luke’s Lutheran Church, God’s Glory Garden  Carolyn Fabro cfabro@knowingjesus.org or Jude Barry judeabarry@gmail.com
     
  11. St Paul Lutheran Community Garden -- Stacy Turke smturke3@gmail.com  290.3982
     
  12. Sylvan Glen   
     
  13. Tacoma Hills    Carrie Nowlin at 420-6845 or clnowlin@gmail.com
     
  14. Towar Community Garden -  Garden Project at 853-7809 or gardenproject@glfoodbank.org
     
  15. Wardcliff Neighborhood  - Martin Chilvers at chilvers@msu.edu or 898-3049
    http://recycle.meridian.mi.us/garden/facebooklogo.jpg

 

If you are aware of other Community Gardens or CSAs in Meridian Twp, please contact harvey@meridian.mi.us

 

 

return to garden page